## FINAL TAAR Board Meeting\* - virtual Minutes of Board Meeting (Draft) 12/18/20

Attendees: Joni Holly - President, Dave Wilsey – President-Elect, Kim Pontus - CEO, Katie Hoyt – Affiliate Committee Chair, Matt Hodges - Director, Rene Hills - Director, Dave Hricik – Secretary /Treasurer, Ken Kleinrichert - Director, Carolyn Collins – Immediate Past President, Stephanie Koppe - Director, Chad Deville - Director, Jessica Brutzman - Director, Toni Morrison - Director, Tyler Bevier- Business Community Representative

**Not present:** Autumn Haag – Reverse Mentor

Motion to Approve the Agenda – Motion Passed

Motion to accept the Consent Calendar – Motion Passed

1st Member Comment Phase- None

**Presidents Report** – President Holly reflected on the year 2020, how it impacted her and others and how the board stepped up and made it through. She thanked everyone for their compassion and care. Looking forward to the new Aspire North REALTORS® rollout.

## **Unfinished Business**

- Awards and Installation- Set for January 14, 2021 4:00pm to 5:30pm (Virtual Event).
   Three candidates for Rookie of the Year and four Ed Petty Lifetime Achievement Award nominations to be voted via Survey Monkey. Still working on a solution.
- 2021 Calendar- Approved as it was presented. More to come.
- Review Tech Proposals Jessica B. to lead team. The AV proposals from 3 vendors to be reviewed by this tech committee and a recommendation will be forwarded to the Board by the January 22<sup>nd</sup> board meeting.
- Garfield Courts- Strong interest from a group of lawyers. Ken K. proposed an incentive to get this unit leased. Current gross is at \$1950/month. Motion passed to allow Ken to look at all options to get this space leased ASAP.

## New Business -

- Approval of the Awards Committee- Motion to approve awards. Passed with the
  exception of Rookie of the Year and Ed Petty Lifetime Achievement Award per previous
  action under Unfinished Business.
- Award Nominations
  - Affiliate of the Year Casie Summerfield with Genysis Mortgage
  - Community Steward Award Stephanie Koppe, Rene Hills, Jessica Brutzman, Holly Hack,
- Pending for Survey Monkey

- o Rookie of the year Melissa Laraway C21 Northland
- o TJ Shimek Serbin Real Estate
- Jen Kreta Keller Williams

## 2021 Committees Review

- Affiliate Ambassador Committee Katie Hoyt
- Education Committee Bill Holmes
- Grievance Committee Debra Hall
- Membership Committee Rene Hills
- Professional Standards Doug Meteyer

Motion to approve these current selections. Seconded, no discussion. Motion passed.

Member Comment Phase – A few Merry Christmas comments.

For the Good of the Order

Motion to adjourn 9:11am

Closed Session starts at 9:11am

<sup>\*</sup>For the historical record this meeting commemorates the very last board meeting of the Traverse Area Association of REALTORS® (TAAR). Beginning January 1, 2021, the Traverse Area Association of REALTORS® dba Aspire North REALTORS® begins.